Feels like 36°F
Mostly Cloudy

Home » Bars, Hoboken, Live Music, northern soul

The 4th Annual Hoboken Music Awards Saturday December 15, 2012 8:00PM at Northern Soul Hoboken

The 4th Annual Hoboken Music Awards Ceremony will now be on December 15, 2012 at Northern Soul 557 First Street Hoboken, NJ….

The 4th Annual Hoboken Music Awards

Saturday December 15, 2012 8:00PM

at Northern Soul Hoboken

21 & Over – No Cover

Hoboken Music Awards 2012
Organizers purposely delayed the handing out of awards this year in order to raise money to help musicians in need following Hurricane Sandy. Their originally scheduled night of ceremony and fun at Maxwell’s was turned onto a fundraiser which we called The Hobey Fund. They raised over $1600 and  are very proud of the Hoboken community!

It is thus now time to celebrate the great music makers of Hoboken. So come out on Saturday December 15 at 8pm to Northern Soul (557 1st Street) as they announce the winners and present the proceeds from their fundraiser.


  • HelloRadio
  • Rob Nicholas & Julian Peterson
  • Liam Brown & The Pounds
  • And more to be announced!


They will  also be collecting Unwrapped Toys for the Hoboken Boys & Girls Club. Sponsored by D’s Soul Full Cafe.


Outstanding Male Solo:

  • Chris Batten
  • Liam Brown
  • Julian Peterson
  • Rob Nicholas
  • Khaled Dajani
  • Jack Skuller
  • Marty O’Kane
  • Jon Andrew
  • Bobby Syvarth

Outstanding Female Solo:

  • Alice Genese
  • Christina Alessi
  • Jen Lampert
  • Christine Santelli
  • Debby Schwartz
  • Karyn Kuhl

Outstanding Band:

  • The Fave
  • Hello Radio
  • Davey & The Trainwreck
  • Bern & The Brights
  • The Micks
  • Aster Pheonyx Project
  • Cecilia Celeste
  • Parlance
  • Motorboat

Outstanding Scene Contributor:

  • Geri Fallo
  • Roland Ramos
  • Leah Noelle Simone
  • Jim Testa
  • Jen Lampert
  • Virginia Kamenitzer
  • Sacha Chavez
  • Nelson Pla

Outstanding EP:

  • The Nico Blues “Die Happy”
  • The Micks “The Micks”
  • Liam Brown “The Local”
  • Bern & The Brights “Work”
  • Hello Radio “Letters to Texas”
  • The Neutron Drivers “The Neutron Drivers”
  • Deadfish Handshake “The Sixes”
  • Stephie Coplan & The Pedestrians “Stephie Coplan & the Pedestrians”

Outstanding Album:

  • Roland Ramos “Anchor Heart”
  • Matt Madly “Mistaken”
  • Black Water “Friendly Fire”
  • The 65s “Strike Hard!”
  • Sylvana Joyce & The Moment “For You, Comrade”
  • Anthony Daniels “2011 A.D.”
  • Lost Romance “Live At Great Scott”
  • Mike Korman “Hoboken Rocks”
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)

About TheBoken

Snooping out the best that Hoboken has to offer for food, drink and much more! Twitter Feed: @TheBoken Facebook Fan Page:The Boken Online YouTube: : The Boken Online

No Comments

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.